Ouch! those AC bills..here are some helpful tips

Summertime and the living is easy…except when you have to pay the bills for using all that air conditioning. The summer months make myelectric bill skyrocket as I tend to crank up the central air as much as possible to fight off the humidity that seems to linger in the months of July and August.

The Shine from Yahoo! came out with a great post today on how tomake your air conditioning dollars go further, and we couldn’t think of a more timely post.

Americans pay on average over $1,000 a year to heat or cool their home so cutting that figure down even a little can help you save on some monthly bills. The one tip they offer that I’ve heard the most is to raise the temperature 2-3 degrees when you leave your home in the morning, if no one is going to be there for most of the day.  Having a programmable thermostat can help this be a much simpler process as you program it once and have it adjust automatically for your departure and then arrival back home. On top of that you can also have the temperature raised slightly in the middle of the night so the house is cool when you go to sleep but saves some money when you hit REM sleep.

Check out the full list of tips over on Yahoo! and start saving some money while still having a comfortable temperature at home.

About sondramsmith

I have a very diverse work history with one common thread and that is customer service and helping people. Helping people to achieve their goals has always been the driving force behind everything that I do. I have worked in the real estate industry for over 12 years. My experience also includes mortgage banking. I have the knowledge and experience that you need in a real estate agent to make your home buying or selling go smoothly. Why choose me to help you? Buying or selling a home is one of the most important decisions a person will have to make in their lifetime. This experience can be daunting unless you are working together with a professional real estate broker who understands the process Purchasing a home is one of the most important investments in a person's life. With my expertise and guidance in the home buying and selling process, I will help find the most appropriate home for you. You can be assured that I am an experienced Real Estate Professional. I will listen to you and will be working with your interests in mind. We will begin your home search by focusing on the location where you want to buy, and the amenities you want in a home. Determine how much square footage you want, how many bedrooms and baths you need, etc. Knowing what you're looking for will not only help you focus your search but will also help me understand your needs so that I can best assist you in the process Let me know what I can do for you now. I look forward to helping you! I am originally from Syracuse New York, lived in Gainesville Florida for the 17 years and I moved to Colorado in 2011. I am wondering what took me so long to get here! Living in Denver CO offers the best of both worlds close to the base of the Rockies and near all that the city of Denver has to offer; skiing, hiking, camping, biking, shopping, world class restaurants along with arts and culture. I have 3 sons the oldest is a Doctor in the Air Force stationed in DC. The next is working as an IT manager for a major company in Colorado, and the youngest is a graphic designer, in Gainesville Florida. Sondra M Smith
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

